Thoughts: Dribbble is for pixels, Behance is for visions

I recently came across a tweet that I retweeted some time ago from Julius Koroll, a designer from Germany. After reading that tweet I thought about this specific tweet.
I personally like both very much and I am using both (Here you can see my Dribbble and Behance profiles)

I am browsing Dribbble and Behance every day, when I am searching for inspiration for a new project I am currently working on. But when I do, one thing stays the same every day: The quality of work.

Have a look at dribbble. All I see at the popular page are so called ‘shots’ that are beautiful and composed awesome. Beauty is everything and user experience is just at second place of the deal. You can see small shot’s that are about 400x300 (WxH) pixels and you cant see nothing, but a small area of a big screen. Beauty matters.

If you are browsing through Behance, or even some news pages like thenextweb.com and t3n.de (German News Portal like TNW), you are finding some of those case studies that show how some designers created redesigns of WhatsApp, Tweetbot, Facebook, Path, or even iOS7. Elegance and style matters.

It’s all about conception of every single screen. I really like it. The possibility to upload a whole case study on Behance. Even myself uploaded a case study, but about my own project called Prodvcts that is planned to ship in 2014.

So, what I want to say to you with this blog post is that “Dribbble is for pixels, Behance is for visions”. Nothing more, nothing less. I like the way Dribbble and Behance work, for sure. But these were just a few thoughts of this.

Why I wrote this? Read here…

 
155
Kudos
 
155
Kudos

Now read this

The Perfect Front-End Development Set-Up

TL;DR;: I am using Grunt and Gulp for my front-end development set-up (with the little help of Yeoman). Recently discovered this little post on DN, which covers many ways of how the front-end development setup could look like. So, I... Continue →